What Happens When You Delete a File from the Media Management Module?

Modified on Sun, 9 Aug at 10:25 PM

Deleting files in Media Management module is a great way to clean up storage and keep your system organized. However, since media files are connected across different features in AOne Schools, deleting a file here will also affect the original module where it was uploaded. 



Key Changes After Deletion in Premium Attendance


The following changes will occur automatically across the system:

  1. The selected files will be permanently deleted from your cloud storage and cannot be recovered. 
  2. The files will be removed from the Attendance module where they originally belonged.
  3. The Add Check-In Image and/or Add Check-Out Image button on the Attendance module  will reappear, allowing users to upload new images if needed.



Key Changes After Deletion in Premium In-App Messaging


Below are the deletion effect of the Premium In-App Messaging files:

  1. Upon successful deletion, system permanently removes the selected file from storage
  2. The system will also remove the file from the In-App Messaging where they originated
  3. When a user opens the chat room section within the In-App Messaging page, any message associated with the deleted attachment will be displayed as a “deleted message” 
  4. User's access to the removed attachment on In-App Messaging module will also be applied to the Broadcast Group Chat Room. 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article