To help learning centres maintain a full control over their media files and system access, AOne Schools allow users to customize their Admins permissions for the Media Management module.
What You Need to Know First
- This permission update applies only to Admin Permissions and does not apply to Teacher Permissions.
- Both the View and Delete permissions checkboxes are set to On by default for all admin roles.
- The checkboxes for Create and Update permissions are permanently disabled, as these specific functions are not applicable to the Media Management module.
Permission Details and Impact
Here is a breakdown of how each permissions checkbox control Admin access:
View Permissions
- Enabled (Ticked): The Admin user can access the Media Management module on the web app.
- Disabled (Unticked): The Admin user will not have access and cannot view the Media Management module.
Delete Permissions
- Enabled (Ticked): The Admin user will see and able to click the Delete Selected Files button in either the Premium Attendance or Premium in App Messaging tab
- Disabled (Unticked): The Delete Selected Files button will be hidden when the Admin selects items, preventing them from deleting any media files.
How to Access the Permission
- Log in to the AOne Schools web app as Superadmin
- Click on the Personnel module
- Click on the Admin Permissions tab to view the list of system modules and their corresponding permissions settings.
- Scroll down to the Media Management module, and check or uncheck the permissions as needed
- Click Update at the bottom of the page to apply the updated permissions settings.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article